Sign In Forgot Password

As you may already know, our synagogue sustained a fire on Wednesday during the Israeli Music Festival. Thank G-d the fire was put out quickly by some brave and fast acting individuals in our community. Thank G-d no one was hurt at all and the synagogue building is safe to use. This fire was determined an accident by the fire marshal and was caused by the hot water boiler.
Thanks to Mr. Gurland for noticing the fire first and reporting it immediately to us and emergency services, this literally saved the synagogue. 
Thank you to all who came for the event and remained despite the commotion, we sang, danced and thanked G-d for his great miracles that only the material was damaged and that all people were safe.
Kudos to the Piamenta orchestra who improvised when the electricity was shut down in middle of their playing and made arrangements for another power source, although limited they were able to produce wonderful music for the rest of the evening. Thanks to the Melinkov family who graciously opened their home to supply the power for the remainder of the event.
Thursday morning we held morning services in the Sukkah due to the odor. By the time evening services began Thursday evening, the entire room for daily services, every book, chair, table, shelf, ceiling, walls and floors and surface has been scrubbed and cleaned as well as deodorized and ready for regular daily services.
The Jewish spirit never has and never will go out! The cleaning and restoration will continue to be an ongoing process for some time until everything effected in the entire building is completely restored and replaced. However we have been working round the clock with professionals to have the synagogue properly restored, cleaned and deodorized to be functioning with no interruption to daily, Shabbos services, Hebrew school or the upcoming holiday services and celebrations of Simchas Torah.
We believe in G-d and that everything happens for a reason and a challenge is meant to make us stronger and better! That is precisely what we will do!
We are now happy to announce some of our new Jteen programming for the year with more to come soon. In the face of this challenge we will continue to add programs and serve our community.
Be part of the great Jewish spirit in the face of adversity. Join us this Shabbos for services and gratitude that no one was hurt and a special Kiddush to celebrate. Also for Simchas Torah and for all our upcoming events that could have easily been disrupted by this fire.
Thank you to all who reached out to help. We are blessed with an amazing, dedicated and caring community, together we will grow stronger and increase Jewish pride and awareness to greet Moshiach now!

Join for upcoming events:

  • Event

    Jteen Hebrew High Jteen Hebrew High Tue, October 23, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, October 28, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Jteen Hebrew High Jteen Hebrew High Tue, October 30, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Teen Talks & Lounge Teen Talks & Lounge Wed, October 31, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, November 4, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Jteen Hebrew High Jteen Hebrew High Tue, November 6, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Teen Talks & Lounge Teen Talks & Lounge Wed, November 7, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, November 11, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Jteen Hebrew High Jteen Hebrew High Tue, November 13, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Women's Paint & Wine Women's Paint & Wine Wed, November 14, 2018 @ 08:00 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Havdala Pizza and Movie Night Havdala Pizza and Movie Night Shabbos, November 17, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, November 18, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Jteen Hebrew High Jteen Hebrew High Tue, November 20, 2018 @ 07:30 PM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Jteen Tefillin Wrap and Wraps Jteen Tefillin Wrap and Wraps Thu, November 22, 2018 @ 10:30 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, December 2, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    JTeen Chanukah Bash JTeen Chanukah Bash Wed, December 5, 2018 @ 06:30 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, December 9, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, December 16, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, December 23, 2018 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, January 6, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, January 13, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, January 20, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, January 27, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, February 3, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, February 10, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, February 17, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, February 24, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, March 3, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, March 10, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, March 17, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, March 24, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, March 31, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, April 7, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, April 14, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, May 5, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

  • Event

    Hebrew School Hebrew School Sun, May 12, 2019 @ 10:00 AM

    Click Here

 

Tue, October 23 2018 14 Cheshvan 5779